## **Israel Traditional Old Testament Timeline (BC)**

2091-1991 BC - Abraham
2066-1886 BC - Isaac
2006-1859 BC - Jacob
1915 BC - Joseph born
1898 BC - Joseph sold into Egypt
1876 BC - Jacob and family settle in Egypt
1446 BC - The Exodus from Egypt (led by Moses)
1406 BC - Israelites enter the Promised Land (led by Joshua)
1375-1050 BC - Judges lead and rule Israel
1050 BC - United Kingdom of Israel
1010 BC - King David
970 BC - King Solomon
930 BC - Divided Kingdom of Israel and Judah
722 BC - Israel (Northern Kingdom) falls to Assyria
612 BC - Assyria falls to Babylon
605 BC - Nebuchadnezzar's first campaign through Judah
597 BC - Nebuchadnezzar's second campaign through Judah
587/586 BC - Judah (Southern Kingdom) falls to Babylon
536 BC - First Jewish group returns to Jerusalem under Zerubbabe
458 BC - Second group returns under Ezra
432 BC - Third group returns under Nehemiah